Dean's Honour List 2021


After the recitation of the Holy Quran by Sir Asif Iftikhar, the Dean of MGSHSS, Dr. Ali Khan, and Vice Chancellor of LUMS, Dr. Arshad Ahmed, addressed the audience. They appreciated the students’ and faculty members’ resilience and adaptability amidst the challenging situation created due to COVID. It was an honour to have Syed Babar Ali, Founding Pro Chancellor of LUMS, and Farhat Haq, Provost, present at the Ceremony.

MGSHSS had 276 DHL awardees, with a special mention for Umar Hussain Shaikh (Manzurul Haq Scholar, First Position – Overall), Iman Fatima Chaudhary (Second Position – Overall) and Bilal Ashraf (Third Position – Overall). The students were presented their awards by faculty members of their respective majors. In addition to the students’ awards, the Teaching and Research Awards were also presented to Dr. Saba Pirzadeh, Dr. Adeel Tariq, Dr. Ali Cheema and Dr. Ali Raza respectively.

The Ceremony ended with brunch being served. Guests and awardees also enjoyed getting memorable photographs taken and printed out at a live photo-printing setup. It would be amiss not to mention the staff members who worked hard to put together the whole event: kudos to Aurangzaib Awan, Eilya Mohsin, Nazish Riaz, Maira Shahzad, Maha Noor Qureshi, Shah Zain Tassawar, Syed Murtaza, Sundus Khalid, Sophiya Tauseef,  Sophiya Anjum and Raheel Bhai for pulling off a great event!


Upcoming Events

Get News in Your inbox



We will get back to you shortly.